Fat…Fat…Fat!!! Lose weight, get fit and healthy…why?

I woke up Sunday morning and decided to give myself a much-needed pedicure. …My feet were neglected to say the least…Nasty!  First I removed my nail polish, then I soaked my feet in hot water.  Next, I used the Mary Kay product, Satin Hands, to pamper my feet. The program has several steps and really helps to remove dead skin and leaves you with a rejuvenated feeling and nice, smooth, soft skin.  Then I cleaned the cuticle debris from my feet and I was ready to apply polish.

This is when I once again received a message that I am simply too FAT!.  Attempting to reach my toes and apply the polish was difficult, twisting and turning my legs and feet trying to see the entire toenail at one time. It was not fun and was just one more wake up call and reminder that I am not living the quality of life I would like to live. There are so many things in my life that are impacted by being fat. I am tired of it and will start to keep a running list so that I will notice the full impact to me.  I have been fat for many years…Anything that I do that is physical is not done with ease…going up the stairs, taking a walk, getting in and out of the bathtub to take a bath, not a shower, retrieving items from the lower shelves in the kitchen or from the bottom of a closet…the list goes on and on. It has become a real nuisance, not wanting to park somewhere and walk several blocks  is annoying to people who are a normal weight.  Maybe they would actually LIKE to walk a few blocks!  Frankly it can be a little frightening, not being fit and as agile as I once was.  I know that getting exercise will help me to be more agile and also to be stronger, but it isn’t the entire answer.

I yearn to do whatever I feel like doing…with no limitations…I want to be normal size.

Calories in…calories out…it’s simple and daunting, but necessary and worthwhile..

…what do you think? Do you have the same issues? Are you ready to take a stand for longevity and a higher quality of life?

This is MeddlingMom..

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Fat…Fat…Fat!!! Lose weight, get fit and healthy…why?”

  1. andy Says:

    I feel your pain, Tina. It really is difficult to stick with a program anyway, and then to have to figure out if what you’re eating is healthy can be daunting. And then we have to watch our portion and exercise and eat every few hours to keep the metabolism going. oh! and don’t forget to get the right balance of protein, healthy fats and fibre. and be careful – don’t eat too many carbs. blahblahblahblahblah – it’s exhausting isn’t it? and i haven’t even mentioned supplements! oy! annoying i know. Keep at it Tina. Never give up. You can do it. It takes a lot of willpower and determination. I just want you to be healthy so you can live longer because i love you. keep writing your blog – i like it!!

  2. vainjane Says:

    It’s definitely tough to lose weight, but I don’t know anyone who has done it and regretted it!! Good luck. You might feel better knowing that a lot of people have a tough time massaging their feet. It’s about flexibility and aging, too. A really nice way to massage your feet is to roll a tennis ball around the floor against the bottom of your foot.

Leave a Reply

