Astrology, Mercury in retrograde and a Full Moon!

This is MeddlingMom,

Astrology is impacting my life this week; see what you think. How much do you know about it?

I wonder how your week is going. I had a great weekend, though Sunday (during the day) felt a little stressful. Sunday evening, I received an unsettling phone call that one of the children I care for each day will not be returning to the daycare. Things have been going smoothly in the daycare. I recently hired someone to help part time and she is working out nicely. My daycare contract states that 30 days notice is required for termination.  There was NO NOTICE given.  Anyway, such a change impacts my income and that of my employee. It also feels pretty crummy to have no notice because each child is very special to me and would be missed. I put a lot of time and energy into learning to understand what each child needs and how each child functions. Unique individuals….So there was definitely an OUCH! factor involved here. I also have the consideration of whether my new employee will feel threatened or upset by the news wondering whether her job and her income are in jeopardy.  So that was a conversation that happened several times over…I will work diligently to add another child to the daycare, part time or full time.

This morning I backed my car into my employee’s car……c.r ..u.n.c.h.!  I had no idea there was anything in back of me…Ugh! That was when we were getting ready to take the children to story time at the library. I was really rattled…I had already whacked my head hard on my car while leaning into the car. The kids were clamoring at the front door, banging on it…letting me know they were ready to leave…so I was just a little distracted…not an excuse.  Luckily it looks like there isn’t too much damage to Missy’s car or to mine.

All of these events are baffling to say the least. My life has been going along so smoothly. Although I work long hours, things have been rather seamless. Then someone mentioned to me yesterday that Mercury is in retrograde and has been since April 18…that explains  a lot. Things seem to go haywire and just don’t work when Mercury is in retrograde. Unfortunately, this will be the situation until May 13.  Then I found out that there will be a full moon on April 28. A  full moon usually impacts at least a week around the actual date. These two factors allow me to have some understanding regarding the shambles my life appears to be this week. Full moons can be emotional times; people seem to do things that make no sense at all, things that are out of character for that individual.

What I am wondering is whether you are experiencing upsetting moments due to Mercury in retrograde or the upcoming full moon.

Have a smooth day…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

