Technology-here’s real help for those who are challenged!

Several months ago, I received a message from my daughter who knows just how technologically challenged I am. I am self-taught on the computer.  I do pretty well, but there is so much that I don’t know how to do, especially when it comes to refining work. There is a new-ish company called FloH Club (as in Florence Henderson of Brady Bunch fame).  Florence Henderson who is in her 70’s felt that there was a need for tech support for seniors. Don’t worry if you aren’t a senior citizen;  FloH Club does not discriminate if you are not a senior and need help.  Becoming a member has made such a difference to me; I feel such relief.  For $25/month or $250/year, I can call anytime I need help with my computer and anything related to the computer.  This is great for the Baby Boomers…I no longer feel so vulnerable when I need help understanding what to do when I receive weird messages (and I know you receive these, too!).

FloH Club even gives you a link on your desktop; when you need help, you simply open it, click on and it issues you a ticket number.  You call and give that number to the tech who will be working with you.

Another site for those who are challenged…check out eldergadget…if you google “floh club”, you’ll come up with some other helpful sites for the “challenged”.

This is MeddlingMom…good luck with your computer, etc.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Technology-here’s real help for those who are challenged!”

  1. 乳膠床墊 Says:

    Undoubtedly, one of the best article l have come across on this precious topic. I quite agree with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your coming updates.

Leave a Reply

