Archive for March 17th, 2010

Meditation and other ways towards self-discovery

March 17, 2010

I read a blog this morning about meditation and how people struggle to “do it the right way” as if there is such a thing..it is merely a tool.

Here is my response to that blog:

Meditation…I agree with you…it is helpful and can be done anywhere…I wanted to mention to you that something  I have found to be useful in  moving to a different level of understanding of myself/self-discovery is to do stream of consciousness writing...that is when you decide to write for a specific number of minutes without restricting yourself to a subject …you just let words flow with no regard to spelling , punctuation, penmanship…you might be writing, I don’t know why I am doing this stupid exercise ( yes, I have written that) or anything.  If you allow yourself the freedom to BE FREE in this exercise, you will always learn something about your feelings and your reality that you did not know before.  It is wonderful…. it is also a great exercise to do with a small group of people who you love.

Also, I have learned that I am 100% responsible for my life and its outcomes. This is very freeing to know … that I am the expert and that everything I need to know ultimately will be told to me by my heart, mind, soul and body if I allow it to speak to me and to  be heard…Obviously this also means that I will observe the world and people around me and hear what is offered; I will make sure I incorporate the wisdom of others.

I hope this has been useful for you.

My blog address is MeddlingMom.wordpress.com and my website is listed below.

http://www.chaoscontrolcoaching.com

On another note, be sure to check out www.automatedmom.com.  It is a new site with a great product and service. You can order a subscription so that your son or brother who is living away from home receives toiletries automatically. It is so simple. He will never have to shop for the mundane again and will always be assured of having what he needs for his personal care. The site is up,  though not working completely. The phone number is on the site (Order by Phone 888-315-3833),  so you an call to order if you cannot get through to the ordering page.

This is MeddlingMom…have a good day!